Club News

Fisher FC AGM 2017 – Changes to the Board

Wednesday evening saw a lively and enthusiastic Annual General Meeting at St Paul’s, with much focus on how the club can continue to develop on and off the pitch over the 2017/18 season. One of the key messages from the evening was the need for more people to offer their help on a matchday to ensure we are offering the best Fan Experience in the league; if you can help out operating a turnstile, stewarding, signing up Members or in the Clubhouse Bar, even if only for a few games a season, please get in touch via

There were some changes to the Fisher Board of Directors, with some members standing down following their 2 year terms, other re-elected and a number of additions to the leadership of the Club.

Both of the Interim Co-Chairmen, Simon Shipperlee and Dan Feeney, formally stood down from the Chair – recognising that the Club requires stability, something which an interim arrangement does not offer. Both Simon and Dan will continue to sit on the Board, acting respectively as Finance Director and Communications Director as previously. The Board will work as a Collective Committee, with the Chairman position remaining vacant until such a time as a suitable candidate is identified.

As announced at the final league game of the season, Ian Murphy has stood down from his role as Club Secretary. Ian did stand for re-election, and was unanimously voted in. Ian will focus on the Matchday Programme and Club Shop this season, alongside assisting with matchday operations.

Grant Mason continues into the second year of his term on the Board. Fisher legends Les Rowe and Bert Kite were both unanimously re-elected, with both continuing in their Ambassadorial roles for The Fish.

Both Jason Birchall (Head of First Team Operations) and Chris Hiscock (Director of Youth Development) acted as Co-opted Board Members in 2016/17, and were formally voted onto the Board. Jason takes over as the new Club Secretary, combining this with his duties with the First Team.

Two supporters were nominated by fellow fans to join the Board, and were unanimously approved. Dockers End regular Dean Robinson and recent Fisher convert Chris Loudon will bring fresh idea, energy and their personal and professional experience to the Club.

Two serving members did not seek re-election to the Board at the end of their term. All of the Board thank James Lush and Stephen Evans for their tenure, particularly James for his commitment to getting everyone safely through the turnstile in time for kickoff! All of the Fisher Family would also like to congratulate James on recently becoming a father, and look forward to seeing his little on in Fisher colours soon.

Fisher FC Board 2017/18

Bert Kite
Chris Loudon
Chris Hiscock
Dan Feeney
Dean Robinson
Grant Mason
Ian Murphy
Jason Birchall
Les Rowe
Simon Shipperlee

Leave a Reply